Uncategorized

Girl Day

My husband and son are in St. Louis for a family wedding. I’m not with them because of work commitments.

I miss them terribly, especially my son, who is still a lap baby at almost nine. But I’ve had some girl fun while they’re away, including today when I went to SuperStar Nails for a pedicure. I was the only one in the salon and it was super relaxing. However, when I pulled my foot out of my black patent leather Dansko clog to snap a photo of my fancy toes, I found a smudge. Very frustrating, especially since I sat through two cycles under the fan/cancer causing uv light.

But, even with the flower on my big toe smudged, they still look nice. Don’t notice the stubble on my toes. Yes, that’s right I have hair growing on my toes. You’d think I was Jewish with all the hair on my body but I’m actually Irish Catholic. I was reading the latest issue of Allure with Kim Kardashian on the cover. She tells them she’s had all of her body hair lasered off. Perhaps I could do this on my toes?

I had my toes painted with Big Hair Big Nails from the OPI Texas Collection. Kind of fitting since my husband’s niece, who is getting married today, lives in Texas now with her man. Big Hair Big Nails looks like a bright red with a bit of peach but it actually is much lighter on the nail. You need to use two or three coats and its still not as bright as it looks in the bottle. But I like it. And I wish we hadn’t gotten a foot of snow here because I want to put sandals on and show off my tootsies!

My toes clad in OPI Big Hair Big Nails from the Texas Collection 2011.

Leave a Reply

