My Journey with P90

My Journey with P90: Month 1 Wrapup and Results

So, I ended week three of P90 on a strong note.
I didn’t think I’d lost any weight but I took off four pounds. I lost four inches from my waist and an inch from my hips. Plus additional half inches and inches from each arm, thigh and chest for a total of 12 inches lost, if I’m remembering correctly.

I probably could have lost a bit more but the first day of week four, last Thursday, found me eating both a blueberry tart and a lemon cookie from a really fabulous bakery called Little Notch in Southwest Harbor. I don’t consider them wasted calories. I would eat both again in a heartbeat. They were so incredibly packed full of flavor.

I understood what was going on when I woke up Friday and started my period. The weekend brought more junk, including a few handfuls of candy corn (which I would not eat again) and a couple of Starbuck’s salted caramel cake pops. I know, oink, oink. But I do need more calories while I’m menstruating. It’s a scientific fact I read somewhere once several years ago. Don’t ask me where.

Anyway, I plowed through week four, finishing my last workout this afternoon. I think I need to increase my weights. I don’t think I’m ready to progress to levels 3 and 4 but 1 and 2 doesn‘t seem challenging enough.

I had a few tests during week four, including a couple days-Friday and Saturday–where I didn’t do my workout until late afternoon/early evening instead of my usual first thing immediately after my first cup of coffee and getting the child on the bus. I think I was subconsciously testing myself to see if I would still workout if I waited until late in the day. And I did. I really don’t enjoy P90. In fact, it really irritates me. I hate doing it, to be perfectly honest. But, now, a month in, Tony Horton has brainwashed me. It’s out of my hands.

Leave a Reply

